Purge
This page describes what the "purge" command does.

Usage

This command is used to delete a set number of messages in a channel. Usage:
Purge
Delete
Clear
1
s!purge <number of messages>
Copied!
1
s!delete <number of messages>
Copied!
1
s!clear <number of messages>
Copied!
Once this command is executed, the number of messages specified in the command will be deleted in that channel.
Messages in a channel for longer than 2 weeks cannot be purged.

Permissions

Only members with the Manage Messages permission are able to use this command.
Last modified 9mo ago
Copy link